RSS

The Dog Watch

06 Aug

Dear Ambassador,

Thank you so much for keeping watch over the driveway, and alerting me to every passing dog being walked  while I was hard at work trimming the hedge this weekend.    Also thank you for understanding that I could only throw your ball for you when I actually had my feet planted firmly on the ground, not 3 metres up in the air.

While you did seem totally unconcerned that I was risking life and limb, 3 m up in the air, I did notice that when Ethan climbed up there you wanted to try and follow him.

Also I would like to point out that the idea was to put the trimmings under the hedge…

…not pull the pieces back out again to cart around the backyard!

Kindest regards,

Your Master.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on 6 August, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “The Dog Watch

  1. Katie Isabella

    6 August, 2012 at 11:57 am

    Ah Ambassador you do your Master such good deeds. Always helping, always on the alert, always assisting and helping the cats eat their dinners too. What more can the aster hope for?

     
  2. dearflash

    6 August, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    Ambassador,

    Silly humans! They trim the hedges only so they can grow back again. And they wonder why we feel the need to protect their young! Furthermore, I think they should give us loves and praises for trying to help clean up the hedge droppings.

    Flash

    PS: While they are up on the scaffolding is a good time to steal the beer. Use a chair if they left it on the table.

     
    • craig-abcvs

      6 August, 2012 at 1:29 pm

      Well Master had been ignoring that hedge for two years… it was all nicely trimmed when we moved in, but if it had been left any longer it would have been a real major… as it was it took two weekends to do the whole thing.

      The best part of all this was that every time Master got down, to move the scaffold along, he would throw my ball for me… I tell you, I was just as tired as he was at the end of the day!

      As for beer, can’t say I have ever tried that… I don’t think I would be able to get my tongue down the neck of the bottle!

      Ciao
      Ambassador Schonheit

       
  3. Katie Isabella

    6 August, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    SNORK!

     
  4. catfromhell

    6 August, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    Wow! The hairy slobbery sisters follow my daddy around the yard when he is working. They each have a ball and they throw it in front of his feet! Me, I hide under the hedge and attack his ankles when he goes by!
    Kozmo at the Cat From Hell

     
  5. The Island Cats

    7 August, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    Ambassador, what a big help you were!!

     
  6. Jenna and Sissy

    7 August, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Why humans plant things then trim them back to nothing–what’s the point? They should play ball with ya! They wouldn’t have those branches to pick up, either!

     

Leave a Reply

 
